This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

7.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.9
Value
7.3
Reviews
    peter
    ca
    5.8
    14 December 2017
    1. Clock on shelf above pillow had splinters of broken glass. 2. Shower was cold Brrrrr! Sink ran lukewarm. All this after letting water run for 5 minutes (waste!). Reported to desk who noted it for '"handy man" but no improvement. 3 mornings of cold shower.
    clean room, friendly staff, surprisingly quiet considering the location on Market Street.
    ca
    7.9
    11 December 2017
    Small boutique hotel with great staff.
    gb
    6.7
    10 December 2017
    A bit dated
    It was good.
    Vikash Kanodia
    in
    7.9
    8 December 2017
    Rooms were very small.
    Location was good. Staff were very wellcoming
    Monica
    br
    9.6
    6 December 2017
    I Loved this Hotel
    The internet could run better.
    Rockie and Jeffrey are amazing they make such a difference in the hotel. The location is awesome, near restaurants, bars, public transportation. They gave us a tip for each day, specially in restaurants. The whole staff are very friendly and ready to help. For me stay out of downtown and Union Square was the best, but still near, just cross the street and take the tram and be there in 10/15 minutes.
    Chia Mo
    nl
    7.5
    4 December 2017
    The staff was very helpful and the room was nice and clean.
    Dee
    ca
    7.5
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    8.3
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ilija Sumracki
    au
    7.1
    18 November 2017
    Bathroom and shower needs upgrade
    Colourful
    Davis
    ca
    6.2
    17 November 2017
    Decent hotel, but not for business travel
    Run-down hotel on a busy street (Market). Definitely avoid the rooms at the front of the hotel, it's very loud outside! The windows on my first room were not properly installed and so cold air was entering from outside.
    The location is great.
    Daniela
    ar
    7.9
    17 November 2017
    Staff was super friendly, room clean and close to muni that takes you everywhere in sf.:-)
    gb
    10
    16 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amie
    gb
    7.5
    16 November 2017
    The shower pressure was really poor
    Great staff!
    diegocam
    ie
    6.7
    14 November 2017
    The room is definitely not as big as expected for that price.
    Great location and wonderful people
    Ben Taylor
    gb
    8.8
    13 November 2017
    2nd visit.
    Nothing to complain about to be honest. There was some noise outside when the bin men call in the morning but this wasn't an issue for me and nor would it stop me staying again. I'd suspect this is the same from most lowrise hotels in the city anyway.
    The value of this hotel is amazing. Stayed here twice now for a conference with work. The rooms and location are fine and other hotels during the time I visit are at least 5 x the price.
    au
    7.5
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    nl
    7.5
    13 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MrGS81
    gb
    7.9
    11 November 2017
    Good value for money in San Fran
    I stayed for 2 nights and found all staff to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms are absolutely fine for a short stay. I couldn't find any cheaper rooms that offered a private bathroom in San Fran, so I think that it is good value for money in this city. It is only 5 mins walk to Hayes Valley, 10 mins to the Mission area and 30 mins to the Castro – some of the best areas to explore, eat and drink.
    Jason
    au
    7.9
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au
    7.5
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close